Match details: The Philadelphia Premier Soccer League’s Community Shield kicks off at 6:00 PM EST (10:00 PM GMT) on Sunday, with the match being broadcast live on Facebook Live. Fans will be able to watch the game live on Facebook from 5:45 PM EST (9:45 PM GMT).

Setting the scene: The inaugural PPSL Community Shield pits the 2016 PPSL Fall Champions Junior Lone Star FC against the 2016 PPSL Fall Runners-Up Upper Darby FC in what will be the traditional curtain-raiser and first competitive match of the 2017 season. The Community Shield is also a first opportunity for Kara Smith and Neewilli Saie to get their hands on some silverware as Junior Lone Star FC Co-Head Coaches.

Last meeting: The two teams met twice last season. On the opening day of the Fall season, a beautiful 51st minute header from Kouassi N’Guessan was enough as the Stars, playing with 10 men after the first half dismissal of Mitchell Torh, held on for a narrow 1-0 victory over the Rebels. The return match on October 12th was an exciting end-to-end game which ended 2-2. The Rebels went ahead in the 43rd minute when Mohamed Tall coolly converted a penalty. The Stars equalized a minute later through Joe Joe Jappah who also went on to complete his brace in the 73rd minute only for  the Devils to equalize a minute later through Justin Kamara to tie the match 2-2.

Did you know? This will be the first time the PPSL Community Shield match will be held and the winner will go down in the league history as the first team to ever win the PPSL Community Shield.